A Candle in the Dark

A look on science, politics, religion and events

Speech recognition?

with 3 comments

After sitting through the long “training session” of the speech recognition package which comes with Microsoft Office 2003, I was ready to test it out with the opening passage of my favorite book.

As I got off the plane he was making for me holding up a stack of cardboard with my name’s to build on it. I was on my rate will confidence of signed this and he need not cost those devoted to this seemingly hopeless prospect of improving the presentation of signs on commercial television. Be all the measures had kindly send a driver.

“Who you mind if I ask you a question” he asked as you read it from a bag.
“Know I didn’t mind”
“Isn’t a confusing to have the same name as that site is very?”
It to me a moment to understand. Was the winning Monday? Finally it dawned on me.
“I am that site is dry eye” and said.
he’d lost and then smiled. “Sony and that’s my problem I thought it was yours to two”

No prizes for guessing where this is from.

Written by parseval

February 15, 2008 at 6:35 pm

Posted in fun

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’ll go with the no prizes bid, but for the life of me I can’t find out where this is from… looks very suspiciously like Mark V. Shaney’s [ http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mark_V._Shaney ] writings, but maybe I need more sleep 🙂

    Mohan

    March 11, 2008 at 10:54 am

  2. That para was MS Office’s interpretation of the beginning of Carl Sagan’s book, “The Demon Haunted World: Science as a Candle in the Dark”

    To think I actually spent all that time on “voice training”.

    parseval

    March 11, 2008 at 9:36 pm

  3. That really sucks, man. Sorry about the wasted time.

    Ben

    April 14, 2008 at 10:33 pm


Leave a Reply

